Mrs. Julie Swann, Ms. Patty Hancock, Ms. Mary Henley were re-appointed to the Brooks County Library Board, terms expire June 30, 2025, on motion made by Mrs. Exum, seconded by Mr. Cody. Vote was unanimous.

Mrs. Exum made the motion to table the appointments due to candidates being outside of the districts, and the need to get the right people on the Development Authority Board, Mr. Maxwell seconded. Chairman called for the vote. The vote was 4 to 1. Mr. Maxwell, Mrs. Exum, Mr. Cody, and Chairman voted in favor. Mr. Larko opposed.

Mr. Ulysses Marable was reappointed to the Development Authority Board on the motion by Mr. Maxwell, seconded by Mr. Cody. Chairman called for the vote. Mr. Maxwell, Mr. Cody, and Chairman voted in favor. Mrs. Exum and Mr. Larko opposed. Vote was 3 to 2.

DFACS Board - District 1 Mr. Nick Hampton (June 30, 2026) DFACS Board - District 2 Ms. Molly Radford (June 2025) DFACS Board - District 3 Ms. Pinky Brown (June 2025) DFACS Board – District 4 Ms. Ann Guess (June 2027) DFACS Board - District 5 Ms. Mary Thomas (June 2025) Board of Health (6 yr. term) Ms. Toni Brinson (Dec. 2028) Ms. Shelley Kirkendoll (12/31/2027 Ms. June Furney (12/31/2023) Library Board Appointments (3-year terms) Ms. Julie Swann (July 2025) Mr. Willie Cody (July 2025) Ms. Patty Hancock (July 2025) Ms. Mary Henley (July 2025) South Regional Joint Dev. Auth. (4 years) Mr. Jason Shaw (Mar. 1, 2019-2023) Joint Development Auth. Mr. Jack Harrell (Dec 2022) Mrs. Stephanie Williams (Dec 2023) Tax Assessor's Board Mr. Brewer Bentley (Dec 2024) Mr. Ralph Manning (Dec 2023) Mr. Melvin DeShazior (Dec 2025) **Elections Board** Mr. Zurich Deshazior (Dec 2025) Ms. Karen Murray (Dec 2023) Mr. Don DiStefano (Dec 2024) South Georgia Community Service Board Ms. Gerry Folsom (Sept 2024)

Regular Monthly Meeting

January 9, 2023