FY2023 Building Assignments

County Admin Building Agriculture Building & Annex Courthouse Sheriff's Department (Jail & C.I.D.) Public Works Voting Precincts E-911 Center Multi-Purpose Building (Head Start & Senior Center) Fire Departments Washington Street Gym Boys and Girls Club

Mr. James Maxwell Mr. Patrick Folsom Mr. Lee Larko Ms. Myra Exum Mr. Willie Cody Mr. Lee Larko Mr. Willie Cody

Mr. James Maxwell Ms. Myra Exum Mr. Willie Cody/Mr. James Maxwell Mr. Cody

The motion was made by Mr. Larko to accept the FY2022 Building Assignments for FY2023, seconded by Mrs. Exum. Vote was unanimous,

FY2023 Other Appointments

Mr. Maxwell made a motion to appoint Burchett & Kemp, LLP to serve as County Attorneys for FY2023, Mrs. Exum seconded. Vote was unanimous.

On the motion by Mr. Maxwell, seconded by Mr. Cody, the Board approved to appoint Mr. Gary Zeigler as County Auditor for FY2023. Chairman called for the vote. Mr. Maxwell, Mrs. Exum, Mr. Cody and Mr. Folsom voted in favor. Mr. Larko opposed. Vote was 4 to 1.

The motion was made by Mr. Maxwell to appoint Ms. Patricia Williams as County Clerk for FY2023, Mrs. Exum seconded. Vote was unanimous.

County Surveyor, Mr. Stan Folsom, was appointed to continue as County Surveyor for FY2023 on the motion by Mrs. Exum, seconded by Mr. Maxwell. Vote was unanimous.

Mr. Maxwell made the motion to appoint Mrs. Melissa Smith as ADA Coordinator for FY2023, seconded by Mr. Cody. Vote was unanimous.

The Board unanimously appointed Chief Ralph Catlett as Safety Coordinator for FY2023 on motion by Mr. Maxwell, Mr. Cody seconded.

Mr. Maxwell made a motion to re-appoint Ms. Ann Guess for another term on the DFACS Board for District 4, Mr. Cody seconded. Ms. Guess wants to continue for another term, which expires January 2026. Mrs. Exum abstained from voting.

The Board re-appointed Ms. Toni Brinson for another term on the Board of Health, Mr. Maxwell made the motion, Mr. Cody seconded. Vote was unanimous.

Regular Monthly Meeting

January 9, 2023